Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yum! We added some oats to hold the burgers together better, grilled the pineapple slices, toasted the buns, and used the commenter loraleigh's spread suggestion (mayo, pineapple juice from the canned pineapple, honey, lemon juice, and seasoned salt). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I liked these but feel like they really needed some great toppings to make them great. Next time I will try them with bacon on top. My peeps didn't like the pineapple but I did. Added mayo as well and ketchup for my 8 year old (it makes everything better for him). It was freezing outside so I broiled them in the oven, turning when brown and thought this was a great alternative to bbq, particularly when I read so many fell apart on the grill. May look at other reviews closer next time to find a way to create a flavored mayo that would complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
these were the best pork burgers i have ever had. very flavorful and super moist!! will definitely be having these again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
very different, a little greasy for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were great! The apple and onion lend moisture to the burgers and the teriyaki sauce adds a touch of sweetness. I made these into slides and served them on whole wheat mini slider thin buns. I also skipped the pineapple since I didn't have any on hand and served them with garden fresh tomatoes and 1 1/2 inch sliced scallions. Very good. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I liked this, and will make it again with further tweaking. I did change the recipe - I didn't have apples so substituted some apple sauce. I used granulated garlic instead of fresh, use hoisin instead of teriyaki, and I added a bit of extra onion. I left out the egg. It was very mushy, so I also added some oatmeal and let it sit for awhile in the fridge to firm up. Fried it in a non-stick pan. Ate it with some siracha hot sauce on top. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really good but I am not a hamburger person so it would be hard for me to give any burger five stars. That being said, it was very good. I made bacon on the side which my husband added to his and then asked me to fry an egg over easy. The egg on the pork burger made it. It was incredibly good and only enhanced the pork burger. My husband says we will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were so delicious!!! I had bought some ground pork and had no idea what to do with it so I came on here looking for a recipe and this was perfect!!! My hubby worked late so unfortunately they didn't get cooked on the grill but I used the George Foreman and they came out just fine. I used half of an onion since me and my oldest aren't big fans but I'm glad I put some in them. The flavor was subtle but it definitely added that extra flavor. We also skipped the pineapple since I didn't have any at home but I'm sure we'll try that next time. I am most certainly making these again!!! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Luv these! Made them into sliders and served on mini wheat potato rolls. Followed other reviews and added some bread crumbs to help hold them together. Cut recipe in half and it made 10 mini burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this last night and it was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but like so many others, I needed to add bread crumbs to be able to form patties. I basted the patties with a bit more teriyaki sauce while they were cooking, and this gave them a nice colour and glaze. I also grilled the pineapple for a few minutes, just before I took the burgers off. We didn't know how to garnish these, so we just ate them with the pineapple and everyone agreed they were great 'as is'. This was a nice change from your everyday beef burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States