Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This burger was pretty good, but it was a bit bland... I suggest adding some salt and pepper to it. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
BEWARE...These make huge burgers (if you have little kids). I only made half of the recipe and well I can't say they were horrible, but they need salt and pepper, maybe some garlic and onion powder, or even seasoned salt while grilling. I think I will try to make these again but I will do half pork and half turkey to make them a bit more healthy. I did have to add some bread crumbs to hold them together, also the pineapple is a must, and the burgers are so large you need two pieces of pineapple or they are very plain. I was a little disappointed that you cannot taste the apple in the burger, I may try grilling some apple for the top of the burger with the pineapple. The only change I made was to use lettuce for some crunch and provolone cheese on top. I think it has possibilities. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These were great. No flavor was too overpowering. The whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
PORK!! Food for the GODS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
We loved the change from regular hamburger. I added the pineapple juice and some panko bread crumbs to absorb the juice and hold it in the burger. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marylu
Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used half the onion/found it to be a bit much. In spite of that with the shredded apple/onion/egg they were a wet mix. Too wet to grill and not fall through the grate. I ended up adding some bread crumbs to hold it together. Still a bit wet/did not want to add more bread so I partially pan fried them and finished them on the grill so they would "set up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Won't make them again! spices seemed wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very tasty and moist. I cooked these in my skillet on the stovetop just because I don't want to fire up the grill and it still tastes great. I did dice up the onions and the apple because I don't like chunks in the patties. Something different from a regular burger and worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Top it with Sweet & Sour Sauce I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunphlowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States