Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Rock on! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Tasty...the grilled pineapple really adds some extra needed sweetness. They are rather moist, and so they don't hold together very well on the grill. I lost about 10% of the burger to the grill gods. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
These were great! I added some chopped jalapenos to spice them up a bit. The mixture was a little thin so I added some bread crumbs to firm them up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
I changed and added a small can of drained crushed pineapple instead of apple. Top with cooked bacon slices and jack cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Didn't sound to appetizing but the 5 stars intrigued me to make this. AND I AM SO GLAD I DID!! A great change from beef hamburgers....we also lost some to the grill gods so maybe next time I will add more bread crumbs to stifen it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Really good and was a nice change from beef or chicken...Added bread crumbs to offset having too much moisture and the grill gods pretty much went hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Made this for dinner last night and it was a hit. Easy recipe. I did have to add some bread crumbs to hold together and had no problem grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
These are some dang interesting burgers! A very nice alternative to the usual beef patty. Though the taste is unlike any traditional burger. They are incredibly moist and have a fair hint of sweetness to them. I did not add any breadcrumbs as others have tried. I only had real problems with 1 of the 5 burgers falling apart on the grill. Though you do have to be gentle with them. I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I thought the raw pineapples might make it a tad too sweet so before I put them on the finished patties I lightly browned both sides of the pineapple slices over the stove on a skillet. I did put a little bit of mayo on the bottom bun. The only thing I would add next time I make these is some lettuce (I was out dangit) to add some nice crunch and texture which I think would benefit the overall appeal of the burger. All in all not fantastic but very good and definitely worth making again. Nice job Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
My husband is a big burger fan but he was not thrilled with these nor was I. I will not make these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
We liked them. Not as heavy as beef burgers. A very good change from the norm. Next time I will grill more than one pineapple ring for each burger and maybe a mayo based sauce of some kind to go on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States