Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Real nice change from beef. Like other I also used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and let the burgers rest in the freezer for about a hour.The family loved them too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Needs some filler as others have mentioned to hold these together. Make sure you use a meat thermometer to cook all the way through. All meat these days need to have a meat thermometer to check for doneness. I would cut down on the teriyaki sauce. Too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent! i halved the amount of meat & all other ingredients, except for the apple & egg, which i did not reduce. i added 1/4 cup Panko bread crumbs & set the formed patties in the freezer for ~30 minutes before DH grilled them. i also skewered the pineapple slices so DH could grill them while the burgers were cooking. We had this with couscous (used the reserved pineapple juice for part of the water), mixed lettuce salads & fresh tomatoes. Will definitely make again, & we're looking forward to the leftover patties for supper later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These were really easy to make, I added fresh chopped garlic as well. I also grilled the pineapple for a few minutes while I toasted my hamburger buns. I was told they were very refreshing, a nice change from the regular burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were really fantastic, but it was a little hard to tell if the meat was cooked through because the pork doesn't change color. Next time I will use beef for more of a hawaiian steak flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Delicious! With the grilled pineapple rings and provolone cheese on top it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Misread the recipe and added too much egg. To compensate I added panko bread crumbs. Did not use pineapple. Lovely taste. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These were pretty good. I added half a cup of wholemeal breadcrumbs. Next time I might halve the terayaki sause as I found the burgers to be quite sweet. The burgers were very yummy cold the next day in sandwiches for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I give this 1 star, the husband gave it 3. He thinks if it was 1/2 pork 1/2 beef he would like it better, I cannot really explain why I don't care for them, they smelled wonderful while cooking, first bite was surprising, 2nd bite confirmed I didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is my family's favorite. I make this up and put it in a zip lock and we take it camping. The only thing I change is leave out the pineapple and I add 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Helps to hold it together. I have made these all summer and I'm sure if there are any warm days through the winter I will get a request for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States