Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These were okay, nothing too special thouhg. I had been really excited to try them, since my fav burger at Red Robin is a pineapple burger, but these really didnt seem to have all that much flavor. Maybe adding some spices would up the flavor factor. Also they fell apart really easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These burgers were awesome! I couldn't find ground pork so I used ground turkey, and I halved the recipe since it was just two of us eating them. The mixture was pretty wet, so I added some panko to help hold it together. And, we grilled the pineapples just a bit before putting them on the burgers. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These will become a regular at our house! We absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Thank goodness I halved this recipe, because we weren't thrilled with these burgers. I ate all of mine, but definitely don't want to have again. They turned out beautifully on the grill though, the taste was just too bland or something. I don't know, just not a hit with us, maybe just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
The was awesome...my family loved it. 6 mins. a side on the a grill at med.heat and they were good and juicy, not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These burgers came out really juicy! We will definately be making these again. I used ground turkey instead of Pork,added an extra garlic clove and cooked them in a skillet, lightly coated with Pam. The balance of the turkey patty w/ the pineapple slice was excellent and the burgers were so juicy you didn't really need mayo or anything on the bun. Dont press down the patty, just let it cook and the juices just plump them up! We ate these with some lightly pan fried salty-seasoned red potato fries. My husband enjoyed his burger so much he went back for a 2nd patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My daughter served these to our family today - best pork burgers ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I used ground turkey instead of the pork, added fresh ginger and oatmeal. It was loved by all!!! It will become one of our new favorite grilled burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My grocery store didn't have any ground pork, so I just used beef, but they were delicious! I grilled the pinapple too. So good even without cheese or mayo or anything. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
What a delightful alternative to the beef burger! We also grilled the pineapple and the buns which gave it a whole new "kick" of taste. I know we will have these on a regular basis. And a great way to get the kids to eat fruits and veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States