Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this for a football party....made mini-burgers they were fabulous..even my picky eater daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I'm a low carber so omitted the bun to cut the carbs and I have to say this is the best burger without a bun ever. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe. I've made it with & w/out the apple. Kids are not crazy about it. Probably because of the T sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My family liked these. I used 1/2 an onion, 2 cloves garlic and everything else as is. Pineapple went well in the sandwich. I think next time, I may like a little mayo on my bun, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I had my doubts, but made these last night and they were great! I really loved the pineapple. I didn't have hamburger buns, but english muffins worked just as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RacingMom7R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
these were great and i only made a few minor changes: i used ponzu sauce instead of teriyaki, i topped them cheddar, i grilled the pineapple slices and smeared the buns with bbq sauce. my bf isn't pork fan but he absolutely loved these! really juicy and tasty. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We had these, made exactly as the recipe stated, and hamburgers at the same cookout. There was no comparison. The pork burgers received rave reviews from all who tried them. The pork burgers are good by themselves, but the pineapple really tops them off (literally and figuratively). We are splitting a hog with another family, and we didn't know what we were going to do with the ground pork. Now we know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These were a great change from regular burgers...I was a little disappointed i couldn't taste the apple, but overall it still had a great flavor. I made mega-sized burgers for fear they would shrink a lot since i don't cook with ground pork that often, but they stayed fairly true to size. Served with a bbq/mayo mixture and the pineapple. The grilled pineapple is money - don't leave it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These burgers were so delicious that no matter how full I was I could not stop eating them. I changed the recipe slightly. I only had 1 pound of ground pork but I did not half the recipe. I did not add the egg (didn't have one but with all the sauce in the meat it stuck together pretty well. Just don't push down on the meat well it is cooking.) I topped my burgers with tomato, lettuce, the pineapple, cheddar cheese, mayo, and bbq sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I topped the burgers with onion instead of mixing it into the meat mixture (had to send hubby out to the store for more onion). I think it would've been better with the onion in the mixture though. I cooked the burgers on my griddle and after browning each side, I added water as to "steam" them and get the insides cooked well (flipped them every five minutes or so and it took about 25-30 minutes to cook the burgers). Served them on sesame buns with mayo. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States