Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really good but I am not a hamburger person so it would be hard for me to give any burger five stars. That being said, it was very good. I made bacon on the side which my husband added to his and then asked me to fry an egg over easy. The egg on the pork burger made it. It was incredibly good and only enhanced the pork burger. My husband says we will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were so delicious!!! I had bought some ground pork and had no idea what to do with it so I came on here looking for a recipe and this was perfect!!! My hubby worked late so unfortunately they didn't get cooked on the grill but I used the George Foreman and they came out just fine. I used half of an onion since me and my oldest aren't big fans but I'm glad I put some in them. The flavor was subtle but it definitely added that extra flavor. We also skipped the pineapple since I didn't have any at home but I'm sure we'll try that next time. I am most certainly making these again!!! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Luv these! Made them into sliders and served on mini wheat potato rolls. Followed other reviews and added some bread crumbs to help hold them together. Cut recipe in half and it made 10 mini burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this last night and it was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but like so many others, I needed to add bread crumbs to be able to form patties. I basted the patties with a bit more teriyaki sauce while they were cooking, and this gave them a nice colour and glaze. I also grilled the pineapple for a few minutes, just before I took the burgers off. We didn't know how to garnish these, so we just ate them with the pineapple and everyone agreed they were great 'as is'. This was a nice change from your everyday beef burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I really enjoyed these. Now first, a confession: I used ground turkey. I just don’t like pork but I loved the idea of these flavors together. They were still outstanding. The flavor combination here is pretty special and the texture was wonderful. I topped them with provolone cheese and wished for some banana ketchup (since I ended up drying them out a little..oops). This will be a repeat performer during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These turned out very good. I had to modify the recipe a bit, to compensate for my ingredients and equipment. I had about 2/3lb ground pork left over from another dish I made, which turned out to be just enough for my husband and I -- one good-sized burger each. I used 3/4 of a small granny smith apple, about 1/3c BBQ sauce since I didn't have teriyaki, and omitted the onion, since my husband doesn't like it. I also left out the egg, since so many people said their burgers were too moist and falling apart. My burgers were still quite wet when I formed them, but they did not fall apart at all and the cooked burgers were quite juicy. I broiled mine, since we don't have a grill. A great way to use ground pork -- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My husband loved these...said they were great. I didn't taste apple at all and that was disappointing. I think I'd rather keep making beef or turkey burgers. I liked the idea, I just didn't feel there was anything unique about them. I made exactly as written, but it was so wet I had to add breadcrumbs be able to form patties. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
WOW, these are delicious....i halved everything except the egg and also needed to add bread crumbs to thicken. Otherwise don't touch a thing! These don't even need condiments because they are so juicy and tasty. Definitely going in the "make often" pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigander033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this for a football party....made mini-burgers they were fabulous..even my picky eater daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I'm a low carber so omitted the bun to cut the carbs and I have to say this is the best burger without a bun ever. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States