Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Won't make them again! spices seemed wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very tasty and moist. I cooked these in my skillet on the stovetop just because I don't want to fire up the grill and it still tastes great. I did dice up the onions and the apple because I don't like chunks in the patties. Something different from a regular burger and worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Top it with Sweet & Sour Sauce I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunphlowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yum! We added some oats to hold the burgers together better, grilled the pineapple slices, toasted the buns, and used the commenter loraleigh's spread suggestion (mayo, pineapple juice from the canned pineapple, honey, lemon juice, and seasoned salt). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I liked these but feel like they really needed some great toppings to make them great. Next time I will try them with bacon on top. My peeps didn't like the pineapple but I did. Added mayo as well and ketchup for my 8 year old (it makes everything better for him). It was freezing outside so I broiled them in the oven, turning when brown and thought this was a great alternative to bbq, particularly when I read so many fell apart on the grill. May look at other reviews closer next time to find a way to create a flavored mayo that would complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
these were the best pork burgers i have ever had. very flavorful and super moist!! will definitely be having these again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
very different, a little greasy for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were great! The apple and onion lend moisture to the burgers and the teriyaki sauce adds a touch of sweetness. I made these into slides and served them on whole wheat mini slider thin buns. I also skipped the pineapple since I didn't have any on hand and served them with garden fresh tomatoes and 1 1/2 inch sliced scallions. Very good. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I liked this, and will make it again with further tweaking. I did change the recipe - I didn't have apples so substituted some apple sauce. I used granulated garlic instead of fresh, use hoisin instead of teriyaki, and I added a bit of extra onion. I left out the egg. It was very mushy, so I also added some oatmeal and let it sit for awhile in the fridge to firm up. Fried it in a non-stick pan. Ate it with some siracha hot sauce on top. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really good but I am not a hamburger person so it would be hard for me to give any burger five stars. That being said, it was very good. I made bacon on the side which my husband added to his and then asked me to fry an egg over easy. The egg on the pork burger made it. It was incredibly good and only enhanced the pork burger. My husband says we will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States