Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredient, but it was still great. Next time, I will be sure to have the Teriyaki sauce (used 1 Tbsp of Tamari instead). Also, I had McIntosh apples, but I bet the Granny Smith's would add more flavor. I also like the tip of adding jalapeño. I will make this versatile recipe again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great in the morning with eggs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I agree with other reviewers, the pork burgers were very moist but didn't hold up very well. I would suggest 1/4 to 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs into the mix. I halved the recipe for two people and it turned out great. They were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have tried this recipe less the egg, I have found that shredding the apple instead of chunking it up really brings out the flavor. Instead of teriyaki I use black soy sauce it really works with the pineapple , I use about 3 tbsp. This way the burgers are not to soft to form into patties. I let them rest in the fridge for a couple of hours then use the Foreman Grill . Grill on high til burgers are done, then grill the pineapple slices. I use a combination of mayo, pineapple juice, crushed pineapple, a dash of seasoning salt, green onions and a splash of Siracha sauce for an added punch on the toasted whole wheat bun. My boyfriend wants this everyday. Total hit in my home!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
great tasting burgers...would crank up the teriyaki with a grilling sauce for a bit more zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Safarik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used 1 lb. ground pork and halved the rest of the recipe. I think I will use the whole egg next time. I prepared them early and put them in the freezer for an hour to firm up. They were very enjoyable. My husband said "These taste really healthy, and I said, "Uh oh"! However he really enjoyed them and we will have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made as sliders....super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We love these burgers! Followed the recipe exactly except I only had a lb of ground pork, so I halved the ingredients except for using a whole egg. Left them in the fridge over night, and they stayed together perfectly. Didn't have to add bread crumbs or anything else. Will make again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very tasty. Cooked them under the broiler, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
my whole family loves this you can also put a little twist in. i added some diced jalapeno and a little bit of rosemary came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States