Pork & Pineapple Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful. It came out perfect. The plum sauce was excellent touch and it brought out the flavors so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
needed lots of soya sauce on rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was lacking some depth for us. Ginger? It was OK, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Put my pork loin in the slow cooker during the day so the meat was ready at supper time. Used canned pineapple and extra plum sauce as suggested. Other great additions used were sesame seeds, ground white pepper, hot mustard and chow mein noodles. I served this over rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyklee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent stir fry, my husband loved it, and asked for more! This recipe is a keeper, also I am on WW's and this is a great recipe with brown rice, the Pork Stir fry is worth 7 points!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family really liked this recipe! I made a few changes. I had left-over pork loin, so I used that. I had no fresh (or tidbits or chunks) of pineapple, so I used crushed. It was good, but having the chunks will probably be more tasty. I also had no snow peas, so I added fresh asparagus. Yum! I also added more plum sauce than was called for. I thought about adding sesame seeds. I think that might be a nice addition. I'll save that for the next time I make this recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Very good! I added soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Cooked garlic and onion then added pork, I did not remove garlic and onion. I used canned pineapple and added cornstarch to the juice. Kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We thought is was OK. I marinated the pork in terriyaki sauce for 30 minutes prior to cooking. I think that helped with the overall flavor. I added a lot of extra plum sauce and used water chestnuts too. I would make it again if I had a pineapple that I had to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I didn't have plum sauce, so I used sweet and sour dipping sauce and I followed the other review and added a tad of corn starch. Also, I added a dash of tamari sauce for some added flavor. Definetly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Pretty much amazing! I made this for some company, so total there were four of us. I doubled the recipe so I could have the left overs for lunch today but it was completely gone yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States