Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
While I haven't eaten them yet. I can say that I had quite the difficult time keeping the mix "together". It all kept falling apart during the browning stage. Any suggestions would be helpful. I found myself adding breadcrumbs and mozz. cheese in hopes that either would help bind the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made these tonight....followed the recipe and suggestions. I didn't brown them first, I used uncooked rice and left over spaghetti sauce from dinner the other night along with a can of Italian style diced tomatoes. I would definitely add worcestershire sauce to the tomato sauce for extra flavor next time. Over all....delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a favorite when I was growing up and has become a favorite for the kids! I get requests for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the directions exactly. The meatballs are too moist and fall apart when you brown them. The rice is still uncooked and the tomato sauce that it's cooking in needs more flavor (maybe some spices and herbs). It really isn't anything to be excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
add eggs, no water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These were fantastic! I add worstershire to the sauce and used instant brown rice. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The first time I made these, I was in a hurry and didn't even see where I was supposed to brown them in the frying pan. I simply made the meatballs and put them straight into the casserole dish and baked from there. They were fully cooked and tasted just as good. I also used Turkey instead of Hamburger. Cut out quite a bit of time and less mess to cleanup. In addition I spray my casserole with cooking spray first - makes for an easy wash up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for the 1st time over the weekend and took it into work. The guys loved it! The only thing I added was 1 egg to keep everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Needed some zip - the seasonings looked rather bland. I kicked it up with some chipotle pepper powder in the meatballs and some taco seasoning with the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States