Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good, liked the idea of using the canned rotel tomatoes and green chili's from another reviewer, great idea, gave it some good kick and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very nice idea! Similar to cabbage rolls, without the cabbage. It was a bit too much onion for me, but otherwise very good. We had no leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
" Absolutely Wonderful ! " Thank you for sharing this recipe Tara, my whole family LOVED this recipe. It was a big hit with the kids, they all cleaned there plates !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yup...needed to add 2 eggs,put in some worchestershire sauce to tomato sauce..need more sauce if you simmer. I could eat these every day! Made the mixture and realized it was getting late so put in fridge and made the next evening..ran out of time again so I did simmer on stove and they came out really good! Also made with jasmine rice YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made the recipe as written and was extremely disappointed. Not only was the rice still completely uncooked and hard after the one hour cooking time, but the meatballs were falling apart before I browned and baked them and everything tasted very bland. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
While I haven't eaten them yet. I can say that I had quite the difficult time keeping the mix "together". It all kept falling apart during the browning stage. Any suggestions would be helpful. I found myself adding breadcrumbs and mozz. cheese in hopes that either would help bind the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made these tonight....followed the recipe and suggestions. I didn't brown them first, I used uncooked rice and left over spaghetti sauce from dinner the other night along with a can of Italian style diced tomatoes. I would definitely add worcestershire sauce to the tomato sauce for extra flavor next time. Over all....delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a favorite when I was growing up and has become a favorite for the kids! I get requests for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the directions exactly. The meatballs are too moist and fall apart when you brown them. The rice is still uncooked and the tomato sauce that it's cooking in needs more flavor (maybe some spices and herbs). It really isn't anything to be excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
add eggs, no water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyila Stroup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States