Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made these exactly by the recipe, browning them first. They seemed a little tough to me. I've made porcupine balls where you don't brown them first, and I think I like those better. I might try these again omitting that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Add an egg and a splash of worcestershire sauce and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
added an egg. cooked on stovetop. served over egg noodles with garlic rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My family lives this dinner but instead of tomato sauce I use tomato soup&worchestershire sauce...I also don't brown the meatballs first...I let the brown with the sauce...& an egg or 2 really hrlps bind the meat...enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I added oregano, basil and garlic as suggested. The meatballs were a hit. I have celiac disease and I found this recipe after entering "Gluten Free Meatballs". If you added worcestershire sauce they would not be gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have been making these meatballs for a couple of years now. I make them the same way except I add 2 tsp. of worcestershire sauce to the tomato/water mixture, and I just put everything in a foil covered pan(without browning the meatballs), and bake on 350 for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
i cooked this just like the recipe said to make and I loved it I had it wiith potatoa and corn it was great iam putting this all togather for the next time I make itthinks for the menue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a #1 dinner for my family! They just love it! I also do mashed potato's and green beans with it. It all just goes great together. My 7 year old son is such a picky eater and gobbles this down. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilsusieb
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out well. Porcupines were very moist and the sauce went well with them. I will make these again but they are a once a month type recipe not an every week staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe for years..it is passed down from my mother. I use tomato soup and add chili powder to the soup. I have to make a lot of sauce to put over the mashed potatoes for my family. It's been a favourite in my family for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmalovesyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States