Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have been making these meatballs for a couple of years now. I make them the same way except I add 2 tsp. of worcestershire sauce to the tomato/water mixture, and I just put everything in a foil covered pan(without browning the meatballs), and bake on 350 for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
i cooked this just like the recipe said to make and I loved it I had it wiith potatoa and corn it was great iam putting this all togather for the next time I make itthinks for the menue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a #1 dinner for my family! They just love it! I also do mashed potato's and green beans with it. It all just goes great together. My 7 year old son is such a picky eater and gobbles this down. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilsusieb
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out well. Porcupines were very moist and the sauce went well with them. I will make these again but they are a once a month type recipe not an every week staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe for years..it is passed down from my mother. I use tomato soup and add chili powder to the soup. I have to make a lot of sauce to put over the mashed potatoes for my family. It's been a favourite in my family for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this with Johnsonville Sweet sausage instead of ground beef, and made a sweet and sour sauce instead of tomato. It was delicious. The rice was just slightly too hard, I'm not sure how that could have been solved, perhaps a little more water in the mixture. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of 5. I would definately make this again - both ways, with sausage or ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just like my mom used to make! Awesome and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My family LOVES this! Quoting my brother, "It tastes like it came from a restaurant!" I might consider using sweet onions as a trick. Maybe I'll experiment this with the slow cooker, too! Highly suggest, and can see making it agian! As for me, it is great. Personally, I prefer it without onions, but, hey, that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My Mom made these for us all the time. Her recipe was basically the same with the addition of a teaspoon of poultry seasoning. I make them now and again and they are just as good as when Mom made them. I am 68.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were ok. The leftovers went slowly. Nice for a once in a while thing when you're sick of the regular stuff that you do with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States