Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I added oregano, basil and garlic as suggested. The meatballs were a hit. I have celiac disease and I found this recipe after entering "Gluten Free Meatballs". If you added worcestershire sauce they would not be gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have been making these meatballs for a couple of years now. I make them the same way except I add 2 tsp. of worcestershire sauce to the tomato/water mixture, and I just put everything in a foil covered pan(without browning the meatballs), and bake on 350 for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
i cooked this just like the recipe said to make and I loved it I had it wiith potatoa and corn it was great iam putting this all togather for the next time I make itthinks for the menue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a #1 dinner for my family! They just love it! I also do mashed potato's and green beans with it. It all just goes great together. My 7 year old son is such a picky eater and gobbles this down. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilsusieb
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out well. Porcupines were very moist and the sauce went well with them. I will make these again but they are a once a month type recipe not an every week staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe for years..it is passed down from my mother. I use tomato soup and add chili powder to the soup. I have to make a lot of sauce to put over the mashed potatoes for my family. It's been a favourite in my family for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmalovesyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this with Johnsonville Sweet sausage instead of ground beef, and made a sweet and sour sauce instead of tomato. It was delicious. The rice was just slightly too hard, I'm not sure how that could have been solved, perhaps a little more water in the mixture. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of 5. I would definately make this again - both ways, with sausage or ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just like my mom used to make! Awesome and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My family LOVES this! Quoting my brother, "It tastes like it came from a restaurant!" I might consider using sweet onions as a trick. Maybe I'll experiment this with the slow cooker, too! Highly suggest, and can see making it agian! As for me, it is great. Personally, I prefer it without onions, but, hey, that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My Mom made these for us all the time. Her recipe was basically the same with the addition of a teaspoon of poultry seasoning. I make them now and again and they are just as good as when Mom made them. I am 68.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States