Porcupine Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really GOOD and easy to make! I added tablespoon of 57 Sauce, teaspoon of oregano, and some pepper to give them some extra pizzaz, and I think they needed the help or they would have been a little boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It is saying something if two and half year old, is eating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These are good- maybe a little bland, however. I wish they had a little more tang and a little more sauce. Skip the shortening and saute in olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family really enjoyed this dish. I made a few changes. I used V8 hot and spicy instead of tomato soup, onion powder, minced garlic, Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard and I added black pepper, Worcestershire Sauce and celery seed. I put the mustard in my meat mixture and in the sauce. I think the sauce should be at least doubled if not tripled, really good with mash potatoes. Next time I make this Im going to double everything except for the meat, my family likes alot of flavor and I'm going to cook it like a meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was great; the second time I made it I used 1 Lb ground beef and 1 Lb ground turkey doubling the balance of the ingredients, I also baked them until they were browned, then stewed them in whole canned tomatoes quartered. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Needed more sauce, added 1/2 can canned milk and 1/2 can water. These were a big hit with the kids, will definitely double the batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
great. I just used regular tomato sauce, and oil instead of shortening. MY 10-month old couldn't get enough - and my 3.5 year old enjoyed, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The whole family liked these. I used instant brown rice, and browned without shortening in a non-stick skillet to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made a lot of changes to the recipe and it turned out AWESOME. ****(Next time I make this I am going to cook meatballs in oven to brown them--they are pretty delicate and hard to turn in a frying pan without breaking them...you could also add sauce and cover with foil to finish the recipe in the oven)****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were great. The only thing I changed was using 1 Tbsp of onion powder because my kids will spend the whole meal picking out onion pieces. Added some garlic to the meatball mix also. Whole family ate them which is a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States