Porcupine Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Super fantastic meal for the the family. We have five children and the all rated the meal a 4-5star. I added extra seasoning first time around, tasted fantastic and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are very fast, easy, and oh so yummy!!! You do need more than 1 can of soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
i was really surprised i like this recipe so much because i am not a big fan of meatballs but these were delicious. it could have used a little more sauce but other than that they were great. i will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made mine in the oven with a few minor changes to this recipe. I substituted one small fresh chopped onion, added some garlic powder and an egg and used 2 cans of soup instead of one. I put the meatballs in a casserole dish and popped them in the oven at 350 degrees for one hour and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My family gave these a 5+++++. These are easy to make I baked mine instead of doing them on the stove top. Bake them for 1 hr. But I did everything as the recipe called for. Served them with mashed potatoes like other veiwers sugjested and salad. Will be making them again. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
These were delicious and very easy to prepare. I agree with other reviews that maybe more sauce would be better. Overall, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My mom use to make this when i was a kid. Just as i remember very tasty serve with mashed potatoes. Total comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i grew up eating these meatballs. my grandmother has made them for as long as i can remember. they are GREAT!!! it does help if you add an egg to make them hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
my family has always put it on rice and its realy good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family loved these meatballs. I also used 1 egg, and instead of 1 can of tomato soup, I ended up using 3 just so there was enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States