Porcupine Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are very fast, easy, and oh so yummy!!! You do need more than 1 can of soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family loved these meatballs. I also used 1 egg, and instead of 1 can of tomato soup, I ended up using 3 just so there was enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made mine in the oven with a few minor changes to this recipe. I substituted one small fresh chopped onion, added some garlic powder and an egg and used 2 cans of soup instead of one. I put the meatballs in a casserole dish and popped them in the oven at 350 degrees for one hour and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is a good staple meal. I always use a can of diced italian style tomatoes instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richtina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
my family has always put it on rice and its realy good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My family gave these a 5+++++. These are easy to make I baked mine instead of doing them on the stove top. Bake them for 1 hr. But I did everything as the recipe called for. Served them with mashed potatoes like other veiwers sugjested and salad. Will be making them again. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Made a few changes to this recipe. Instead of water, I used one can of skim milk. I also included one teaspoon of Worchester sauce to the soup and milk. Served this with mashed potatoes and bread, the family loves it! It's a great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
i didn't use tomato sauce bc i hate anything tomato and used an egg to bind everything together and used onion powder instead of onions and they still tasted yummy! very flavorful and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i grew up eating these meatballs. my grandmother has made them for as long as i can remember. they are GREAT!!! it does help if you add an egg to make them hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My mom use to make this when i was a kid. Just as i remember very tasty serve with mashed potatoes. Total comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States