Porcupine Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It is Super My Family Love It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Clay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this with tomato soup with Basil in it and bake it for about an hour. It's delicious and baking it allows tor time to prepare side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Needed a lot more water and cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have been making these meatballs since my mother acquired the recipe off the back of the Minute Rice box in the late 70's. Everything is the same except it tastes better when you use Hunts tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. The flavor is richer and more tomato taste and a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly A. Long

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Meh. Not bad and not good. It was more like eating a mediocre meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My mom made these when I was a child and we loved them. She adds 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce. It adds a bit of a zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
kids loved them. I used 2 cans of soup and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This were pretty good - could have used some more flavor though! I added minced garlic to mine and I also baked them. I will make again because my (VERY picky) 2 yr old ate this up. Next time, I'll use two cans of soup - it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It was very good I added bread crumbs and an egg. I used the oven to cook 350 for 46 minuets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very boring, I added extra spices and it was still dull. Nobody commented on it, nobody went for seconds. Not sure if I wold make it again. Dissapointed to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States