Porcupine Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
i was really surprised i like this recipe so much because i am not a big fan of meatballs but these were delicious. it could have used a little more sauce but other than that they were great. i will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Super fantastic meal for the the family. We have five children and the all rated the meal a 4-5star. I added extra seasoning first time around, tasted fantastic and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
These were delicious and very easy to prepare. I agree with other reviews that maybe more sauce would be better. Overall, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My mom use to make this when i was a kid. Just as i remember very tasty serve with mashed potatoes. Total comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i grew up eating these meatballs. my grandmother has made them for as long as i can remember. they are GREAT!!! it does help if you add an egg to make them hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My family gave these a 5+++++. These are easy to make I baked mine instead of doing them on the stove top. Bake them for 1 hr. But I did everything as the recipe called for. Served them with mashed potatoes like other veiwers sugjested and salad. Will be making them again. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
my family has always put it on rice and its realy good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made mine in the oven with a few minor changes to this recipe. I substituted one small fresh chopped onion, added some garlic powder and an egg and used 2 cans of soup instead of one. I put the meatballs in a casserole dish and popped them in the oven at 350 degrees for one hour and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family loved these meatballs. I also used 1 egg, and instead of 1 can of tomato soup, I ended up using 3 just so there was enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are very fast, easy, and oh so yummy!!! You do need more than 1 can of soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States