Porcupine Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great comfort food. I used ground chicken instead of beef and browned the meatballs before adding the sauce. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is the second time I have made it and as usual it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We loved it. The grandkids ate so many there weren't enough left for the meal I had planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These were awesome! I spiced them up a bit with a pinch of each rosemary, thyme, cilantro, pepper, italian seasoning, some minced onion, garlic, and seasoned salt. I also precooked longrain brown rice before making the meat balls. For the tomato soup, I used one 10 oz can tomato soup, filled that can with milk and added it to a bowl, then added one can of tomato sauce and added thyme, rosemary, ground parsley, and about two tablespoons of brown sugar. I cooked it all in the oven together for an hour at 350. It was definitely a hit!! Wonderful foundation recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april_wendall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great recipe, I needed a recipe without egg for my son who's allergic. Second time I make it, I added lipton onion soup for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I have made this exact receipe for years and my kids love it. I do use 3 cans of soup for extra sauce and serve with mashed potatoes. My younger son is a picky eater, but loves this. I make at least 3 times a month for dinner. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I have loved these since I was a little kid! Awesome served with mashed potatoes and veggies. I do my own thing with these too and made a few variations to it. I put onion flakes (or diced onion), some beef boullion, dry mustard, pepper, an egg, and crushed soda crackers if needed and Minit Rice in the meat. I brown them then put them in the sauce in the oven and bake at 350 for an hour or so. Also for the sauce I use two cans of tomato soup, put a dash or two of soya sauce in it, add spices to your own taste (I put basil and salt and pepper in it as well as the soya sauce).. or use one can of soup and a jar of pasta sauce. If you want to try something different you can use chunky sauces or four cheese pasta sauce.. whatever your heart desires. These are easy and a big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I like to add some worcestershire sauce to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I have to give this one 5 stars...I have been using it my entire life, so it reminds me of my dad and home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are very fast, easy, and oh so yummy!!! You do need more than 1 can of soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States