Porchetta Italiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
Cut the amount of salt in half. This recipe is very close to the Porchetta that is made in the Abruzzi region of Italy, a specialty there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
We love this recipe. It is really flavourful, and we only used dried herbs. Also the cut of meat is not expensive. It is also easy and I just let it do it's own work sitting in the fridge. The marinating really makes this recipe. I halved the salt as was suggested. Caution, garlic lovers only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I MADE THIS FOR MY FAMILY AND THAY ALL LOVED IT. IVE MADE IT TWO TIMES AND BVOTH TIMES IT CAME OUT GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This Pork Roast recipe is awesome, I have served it a couple of times to guests and they always ask for the recipe. Very easy to make and if you plan ahead the three day marinading is well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Very easy to make and well-worth the little bit of planning to make it. Don't be tempted to cut the marinating time down in, it really makes the dish! The leftovers make divine sandwiches making it another reason to plan ahead to marinate it for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Last year I made this for my family for x-mas and they just loved it, every year I try a new theme but this year they wanted the same they liked it so SO MUCH. I is very good and I think fast due to its all preped 3 days before and the roast is cheap..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I think maybe I just don't like this cut of pork. But I wanted to give it a try. It was so unappealing that I couldn't even bring myself to serve it. Perhaps it would be better with a pork loin, however I will not try again that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Im writting you all again, I was the review OVATION, Now Im telling you this I have made this for almost every x-mas and I have to make more due to everyone wants leftovers to bring home. It is such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Wow! This was the best pork roast I have ever made. The flavor was great. My roast was tender and moist. But I did cook it in a roasting bag because I was afraid I would dry it out. I also used a meat thermometer and made sure that I didn't over cook it. I took one reviewers suggestion and cut the salt in half just because I didn't want it to be overly salty. You can add it but you can't take it away. I'm glad I did because it was perfect. This is now my favorite pork roast recipe. UPDATE: Most of the time I only marinate this for 6-8 hours and it still has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Im sorry but this was not appetizing at all. My husband thought that was the worst cut of meat I ever made. Very Fatty. I also didn't like the idea of having it sit raw for 3 days!! It had a funny taste. Some people on the site liked it though so see for yourself. It just wasn't for us. We are Italian and never had a roast like this before. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Porchetta

See Chef John’s simple, savory take on classic stuffed porchetta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States