Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These should be illegal! Soooooooo good! No issues, no changes, just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is so good, i make i just as described and it is always such a hit and I always get asked for the recipe. Similar to a skor bar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspberry_waffles
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
OMGosh.... I made these 2 days ago and they are SO SO SO good. When I first took them out of the fridge and tasted them, I didn't really care for them. After they sat on the counter for a few hours, they were AWESOME! I didn't change anything in this recipe, all I did was toast the almonds. :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These are very good. The buttery caramel flavor is a great combination. I used club crackers. I also used cocoa dusted peanuts instead of almonds. I already had the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
everyone loved these cookies(candies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wasn't impressed. I sprinkled the chocolate chips, as directed, and when they melted, tried to spread them but they wouldn't spread. They clumped with the 'toffee' part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used graham crackers as an alternative and what a great idea! I also added some variety by using the milk and semi sweet chocolate chips on some of the crackers. I also used gingerbread flavor and egg nog flavor baking chips on the crackers. What a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is so easy and delicious. Hard to believe you are not eating real toffee. Chocolate chips did not melt as quickly as I thought they would. Next time I might melt them in the microwave instead. Thanks for the great recipe Alice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I tried to make this tonight. All went well until I put the tray back in the oven to melt the chocolate . It was too hot. My mistake, I think on next try I will melt chocolate separately and use peanuts instead of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Interesting. Not my forte. I think I'd like it better if it was more milk chocolatey. I don't know. If you have a crowd looking for something interesting, this is good. Otherwise, there are way tastier desserts to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States