Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These should be illegal! Soooooooo good! No issues, no changes, just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is so good, i make i just as described and it is always such a hit and I always get asked for the recipe. Similar to a skor bar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspberry_waffles
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
OMGosh.... I made these 2 days ago and they are SO SO SO good. When I first took them out of the fridge and tasted them, I didn't really care for them. After they sat on the counter for a few hours, they were AWESOME! I didn't change anything in this recipe, all I did was toast the almonds. :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These are very good. The buttery caramel flavor is a great combination. I used club crackers. I also used cocoa dusted peanuts instead of almonds. I already had the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
everyone loved these cookies(candies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wasn't impressed. I sprinkled the chocolate chips, as directed, and when they melted, tried to spread them but they wouldn't spread. They clumped with the 'toffee' part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used graham crackers as an alternative and what a great idea! I also added some variety by using the milk and semi sweet chocolate chips on some of the crackers. I also used gingerbread flavor and egg nog flavor baking chips on the crackers. What a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Scussel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is so easy and delicious. Hard to believe you are not eating real toffee. Chocolate chips did not melt as quickly as I thought they would. Next time I might melt them in the microwave instead. Thanks for the great recipe Alice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I tried to make this tonight. All went well until I put the tray back in the oven to melt the chocolate . It was too hot. My mistake, I think on next try I will melt chocolate separately and use peanuts instead of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Interesting. Not my forte. I think I'd like it better if it was more milk chocolatey. I don't know. If you have a crowd looking for something interesting, this is good. Otherwise, there are way tastier desserts to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States