Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I was a tad bit skeptical about a cracker cookie, but after all the rave reviews, I figured it was worth the risk to at least try making them. I was right to do so! These were a hit at home and at work. My manager asked for the recipe and made them herself for her bridal shower. Will definitely make them again. (And I did skip the milk chocolate chips and just used extra semisweet chocolate chips--I prefer darker chocolates.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
OMG these are the best, made exactly according to the recipe directions. The hardest part is waiting for them to firm up so the eating can begin. They freeze very well and are excellent to have in the freezer for times when unexpected guests show up, since they defrost quickly. Try experimenting with light, dark, or white chocolate, or different types of nuts... all great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My whole family loved them. We couldn't wait a full 8 hours and ate them about 2 hours of being in the frig. We couldn't taste the saltines at all. YUM! I'll be making another batch tomorrow. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We made these with my aunt when I was a child and this recipe tastes exactly how it did back then! My favorite is to break them into cracker sized pieces and freeze them. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I know why they are called popularity cookies..they make you really popular. I did this receipe for a cookies exchange and they were the first gone. Everyone I gave them to a Christmas has begged for more. Great receipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
As advertised, this cookie DOES make you popular! They are easy to make (no candy thermometer), cheap (a box of saltines is maybe a dollar), but not cheap-tasting (hello?? chocolate). Great to give as take-home favors in little bags tied with curling ribbon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
O....M.....G! These are SO DECADENT and DELICIOUS!!! I can't believe they're so easy to make, too. If you buy a box of Keebler original "Club crackers" you can make 3 entire trays of these (1 sleeve per tray). They are so addictive and rich. I can sure see how they got their name!! Make excellent Xmas gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I do mine with just regular chocolate chips and no nuts and they are soooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
You absolutely HAVE to make these. So yummy! I second leaving them in the fridge overnight to get rid of any lingering cracker taste and just get crispiness and a toffee flavor. LOVE these and they are now a part of my regular holiday baking rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe! I lined a regular cookie sheet with parchment, then put a single layer of club crackers on it. Followed the recipe as written except I cut them into bite sized treats while they were still a little warm - pizza cutter works great for this. Anyway, these were a big hit and the parchment made clean up a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States