Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are sooo good! My family always requests them when I'm making cookies. Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Perfectly delicious cookie/bar. I just wish the recipe could have been more descriptive on the cooking of hte bars--After mine had come out of the oven and I'd had some time to think on it, I could have left them in the oven a tiny bit longer to get closer to the Heath bar-esque taste other reviewers have mentioned. When the crackers have been covered in the caramel and are baking in the oven, what you need to look for is when all the bars are bubbly and puffed up. Go a few seconds longer so that they can carmelize and that's when you know they're done. Regarding the chocolate chips, I took the hint of others and slid the whole pan back in the oven--worked well. Also only used semi-sweet chips as I think the milk chocolate would have been too sweet. Really, really interesting cookie to take to a potluck, no one else wil have brought a better sweet treat than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I was a tad bit skeptical about a cracker cookie, but after all the rave reviews, I figured it was worth the risk to at least try making them. I was right to do so! These were a hit at home and at work. My manager asked for the recipe and made them herself for her bridal shower. Will definitely make them again. (And I did skip the milk chocolate chips and just used extra semisweet chocolate chips--I prefer darker chocolates.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
OMG these are the best, made exactly according to the recipe directions. The hardest part is waiting for them to firm up so the eating can begin. They freeze very well and are excellent to have in the freezer for times when unexpected guests show up, since they defrost quickly. Try experimenting with light, dark, or white chocolate, or different types of nuts... all great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My whole family loved them. We couldn't wait a full 8 hours and ate them about 2 hours of being in the frig. We couldn't taste the saltines at all. YUM! I'll be making another batch tomorrow. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We made these with my aunt when I was a child and this recipe tastes exactly how it did back then! My favorite is to break them into cracker sized pieces and freeze them. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I know why they are called popularity cookies..they make you really popular. I did this receipe for a cookies exchange and they were the first gone. Everyone I gave them to a Christmas has begged for more. Great receipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
As advertised, this cookie DOES make you popular! They are easy to make (no candy thermometer), cheap (a box of saltines is maybe a dollar), but not cheap-tasting (hello?? chocolate). Great to give as take-home favors in little bags tied with curling ribbon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
O....M.....G! These are SO DECADENT and DELICIOUS!!! I can't believe they're so easy to make, too. If you buy a box of Keebler original "Club crackers" you can make 3 entire trays of these (1 sleeve per tray). They are so addictive and rich. I can sure see how they got their name!! Make excellent Xmas gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States