Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
As advertised, this cookie DOES make you popular! They are easy to make (no candy thermometer), cheap (a box of saltines is maybe a dollar), but not cheap-tasting (hello?? chocolate). Great to give as take-home favors in little bags tied with curling ribbon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
O....M.....G! These are SO DECADENT and DELICIOUS!!! I can't believe they're so easy to make, too. If you buy a box of Keebler original "Club crackers" you can make 3 entire trays of these (1 sleeve per tray). They are so addictive and rich. I can sure see how they got their name!! Make excellent Xmas gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I do mine with just regular chocolate chips and no nuts and they are soooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
You absolutely HAVE to make these. So yummy! I second leaving them in the fridge overnight to get rid of any lingering cracker taste and just get crispiness and a toffee flavor. LOVE these and they are now a part of my regular holiday baking rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe! I lined a regular cookie sheet with parchment, then put a single layer of club crackers on it. Followed the recipe as written except I cut them into bite sized treats while they were still a little warm - pizza cutter works great for this. Anyway, these were a big hit and the parchment made clean up a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These turned out just like the recipe! I used regular saltine crackers and lined my sheet with foil and sprayed well with Pam. Was careful to stir the butter and brown sugar for the full 3 min. after they started to boil and used the measuring cup to pour them on the crackers (good tip). The choc chips melt after a couple minutes, I just touched them and could tell. They spread easily with a spatula coated with some lard. The only thing I added was some additional holiday sprinkles to make them festive! Wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuleeM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family has been making a recipe like this for years, exceptwe use graham crackers instead... SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So I read all the reviews and was determines NOT to under boil my sugan and butter... instead I was hesitant about when to start timing the 3 minutes then OVER boiled it... It didn't burn but did have an over cooked taste to it. BEWARE it doesn't have to be a crazy rapid boil to start timing your three minutes! They turned out nice and crisp and really quite good even with the burny taste. I'm sure my next batch will turn out perfect! I made mine in a 9x13 pan lined with foil sprayed with cooking spray. You can't fit all 35 crackers in this way but you end up with very little mess and a nice thick layer of candy! Thanks for a great recipe! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Easy quick recipe. I really liked it. My family wished i had made more. I used club crackers instead of the saltines. It is a rich dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love these, they`re an old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States