Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Everyone wanted the recipe! They couldn't believe that they were made with crackers! I was already told that I will be making these for our church and family Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These should be called "Evil Cookies". They are ridiculously easy to make, take very little time, and are ADDICTING! I didn't have enough milk chocolate chips, so I used about 1/2 cup white chocolate to fill out the 2 cups... I bet using half white half milk would make a nice swirly design on the cookie. On a whim, I used sliced almonds instead of slivered, and they were awesome. This recipe is going in my binder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are sooo good! My family always requests them when I'm making cookies. Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Perfectly delicious cookie/bar. I just wish the recipe could have been more descriptive on the cooking of hte bars--After mine had come out of the oven and I'd had some time to think on it, I could have left them in the oven a tiny bit longer to get closer to the Heath bar-esque taste other reviewers have mentioned. When the crackers have been covered in the caramel and are baking in the oven, what you need to look for is when all the bars are bubbly and puffed up. Go a few seconds longer so that they can carmelize and that's when you know they're done. Regarding the chocolate chips, I took the hint of others and slid the whole pan back in the oven--worked well. Also only used semi-sweet chips as I think the milk chocolate would have been too sweet. Really, really interesting cookie to take to a potluck, no one else wil have brought a better sweet treat than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I was a tad bit skeptical about a cracker cookie, but after all the rave reviews, I figured it was worth the risk to at least try making them. I was right to do so! These were a hit at home and at work. My manager asked for the recipe and made them herself for her bridal shower. Will definitely make them again. (And I did skip the milk chocolate chips and just used extra semisweet chocolate chips--I prefer darker chocolates.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I can't say enough about how delicious these cookies are, not to mention super-easy to make. Their glorious flavour reminds me of "French Crisp" chocolates from Laura Secord. I always *try* to keep a batch in the freezer for occasions when unexpected guests show up but guess what... they're just as yummy when frozen solid so they're awfully hard to keep. The only thing I altered was to lightly toast the slivered almonds and sometimes substituting toasted mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My whole family loved them. We couldn't wait a full 8 hours and ate them about 2 hours of being in the frig. We couldn't taste the saltines at all. YUM! I'll be making another batch tomorrow. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We made these with my aunt when I was a child and this recipe tastes exactly how it did back then! My favorite is to break them into cracker sized pieces and freeze them. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I know why they are called popularity cookies..they make you really popular. I did this receipe for a cookies exchange and they were the first gone. Everyone I gave them to a Christmas has begged for more. Great receipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States