Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very easy and everyone at the cookie swap loved them. You definitely need a pan with edges, since it will expand in the oven. The Pam sprayed on the foil before baking made everything very easy to come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Brought it to a cookie competition at work with at least 15 batches of cookies and it was second place! The brown sugar butter mixture was a little too much, so I might make less of that to pour over the crackers next time. Also, I melted the chocolate first, but it made it harder to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruised Apple
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had made these years ago, I think they had called them lazy bark. my husband likes them with graham crackers and walnuts and the caramel he likes me to make 1 1/2 cups instead of 1 cup. you can add any nut you like, I do some almond covered and some coconut covered for X-mas gives a different look to each and I make 6 batches for 22 people and we never have any left after Christmas get together. Everyone will ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just made these... I doubled the recipe so I would have enough for a well-attended Christmas party. I only used 3/4 cup of butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and it made the perfect amount. These were so simple and different from regular cookies... I'll certainly be making them more often. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So easy, my 7 year old made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these last night and they were easy and GOOD! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to maybe melt the chocolate chips and pour it over the top for a less blotchy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty amazing taste for so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were just OK. I thought it was too much chocolate on top and too much butter in the recipe. I did bring it to work and my coworker loved it but for me it's a 3-star recipe. I used graham crackers because that's what I had and as I was cutting the finished cookies, the graham cracker fell off some of the pieces. I used cinnamon graham crackers so maybe that's why it fell off, because the graham crackers have a sugar topping that maybe the butter sugar mixture couldn't adhere to. I suggest applying the butter sugar mixture to the back side of the graham crackers if that's what you are using. Still, I prefer almond roca candy to this. I don't think I'll make this again. It's in the refrigerator and no one is touching it. If it were a 5-star recipe, it wouldn't last 2 days in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I guess it was just too hard for me? Brown sugar on bottom was too much--way to thick a coating. My alien chocolate chips did not melt--even with the oven door shut! Should have ground them up first. Better presentation. Mine did not look good. I'd like them, methinks, if I lowered the sugar, and chopped the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were so easy and DELICIOUS! I used graham crackers, but I am sure it is just as good with soda crackers. They were gobbled up quickly! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States