Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are the next best thing to sliced bread! And so incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! When you first read the recipe you think "Soda crackers? How is that going to taste." Well, they are DELICIOUS! I made them for the first time last night and brought them to work for my boss's birthday. I made a double batch and not only are they all gone, 6 people have asked me for the recipe. This is a perfect recipe. They are easy to make and very appreciated by all. They have really made me popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My husband said (twice) that this is the best dessert I've ever made. It tastes just like almond rocha; I can't believe how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I was a bit worried because I've had this cookie before where the soda cracker really stood out and was soggy and tasted stale. But this one was great! I would even say to let it stay in the ref. overnight. My husband took a bite at exactly the 8 hrs. mark and he felt that the cracker stood out. Today, it tastes like toffee and you can barely taste the cracker. Thanks! Great gifts for the teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very tasty! I will definitely use again. Next time, I will DOUBLE layer the crackers. I used M&Ms on top instead of almonds - more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Fabulous! I was looking for a way to get rid of leftover Easter chocolate and this recipe did the trick. I didn't have almonds on hand so did half coconut and half plain - both were wonderful! I halved the butter and sugar and still had plenty of caramel to cover a single jelly roll pan of crackers. I kept these in the fridge as the chocolate is a bit unstable (probably not the case when using regular chocolate chips) but they go fast! I definitely agree with Mommadonna that these are dangerous for your waistline - watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was 5 stars all the way! i had no idea they would turn out so wonderful. It was easy and fast to make and the directions were perfect. I used salted soda crackers and unblanched almonds but will experiment with other toppings the next time, maybe coconut. Will definately make these time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I have made these several times, but in truth, I should never make them. I'll end up having to buy bigger pants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Yummy. I left out the nuts and used pilsbury club crackers and they turned out great. Next time I might use extra chocolate and put pieces of a toffee candy bar on top while the chocolate is cooling. I think it would taste even better with a thicker layer of chocolate on top. Maybe even make two batches and stack one over top of the other, then add chocolate again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This tastes so rich and is so easy to make. I prefer to use a mixture of milk and semisweet chocolate and I use pecan pieces instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States