Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
MMMM....the perfect candy/cookie combination. Just make sure you watch the timing exactly. The first batch I did was perfect, the second one I just tried to eyeball and ended up burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Yummy! So easy. Instead of waiting 8 hours to eat (who could do that?), I popped the tray in the freezer for about a half hour and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Excellent cookies, I can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These taste just like almond roca. I took them to church on Sunday and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. Can't go wrong with this dessert choice. Also, I froze these and they tasted as good as day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe, and so easy. I have made it several times. Always a hit at home, at work,anywhere! It tastes like almond roca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I loved these! I used club crackers and I used toffee instead of the almonds. The only thing I would do differently next time is melt the chips on the stove top. I had a hard time getting them to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These aren't so much cookies as they are a crunchy toffee candy. They are quite tasty, though. One word of caution: she's not kidding when she says to watch the cookies closely when they're in the oven -- I had 3 batches start to burn on me, and then you have to throw the whole batch out. Oh! And a "soda" cracker is a saltine. I had to google to figure that one out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
oh my, how easy! I always make homemade toffee almond crunch for the holiday trays but d/t time constraints and the interest of the cracker, I decided to try these. I have to say that these are the closest thing to the homemade toffee crunch that one can get and much faster to make. Followed recipe exactly with no changes. I did grind the chips up in my food processor a bit d/t the extra time needed for melting and this was perfectly spreadable after 1 minute in the oven with the oven turned off. I was concerned about the crackers/toffee mixture shifting, but this was so easily repaired by just putting everything back in place with a spatula. *take care not to lift the utensil when spreading the chocolate. I found that when I lifted the spatula while spreading, the toffee would also lift up off the cracker. Thank you for this super easy recipe with an excellent taste just like homemade toffee. I too agree that salted saltines add to the whole toffee experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are the next best thing to sliced bread! And so incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! When you first read the recipe you think "Soda crackers? How is that going to taste." Well, they are DELICIOUS! I made them for the first time last night and brought them to work for my boss's birthday. I made a double batch and not only are they all gone, 6 people have asked me for the recipe. This is a perfect recipe. They are easy to make and very appreciated by all. They have really made me popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States