Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I think I must have made these wrong as they tasted like chocolate covered saltines to me w/ a very thin layer of toffee flaver. The saltines were very apparent and didnt absorb any of the toffee layer. Maybe I spread it too thin? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made these with all semisweet chocolate...they're sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
BEWARE - These thing are addicting! Not only are they easy to make but they make a good size batch. Great for crowds. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I gave this recipe a four because I found the peices incredibly hard to make let alone cut. I had made it in a pyrex dish as someone had suggested so maybe that was the problem. Also my butter sugar mixture was difficult to even out throughout the cookies. Aside from that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
my next door neighbor makes these for me for christmas every year! i LOVE them! they don't last more than a couple days, and my kids aren't allowed to touch them, LOL. she uses club crackers and chopped walnuts, and for extra yum - try the caramel swirled chocolate chips...delish!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
The topping was really good, but the cracker wasn't doing it for me. I'm going to make sugar cookies and then do the same topping to see if I like that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I make these all the time. They are quite rich and delicious. Don't even try one if you are addicted to chocolate; it is very hard to stop eating them. The only thing I did differently is that I only use good quaility semi sweet chocolate and not milk chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Good toffee. The only problem I ran into was that my cookie sheet's sides weren't high enough: the sugar layer made the crackers spread out while cooking and they almost bubbled over the sides. Next time I'll make them in a 9x13 pan to trap the crackers in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
MMMM....the perfect candy/cookie combination. Just make sure you watch the timing exactly. The first batch I did was perfect, the second one I just tried to eyeball and ended up burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Yummy! So easy. Instead of waiting 8 hours to eat (who could do that?), I popped the tray in the freezer for about a half hour and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States