Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were good but I found the toffee layer to be a little too thick. They tasted much better the next day. Also good with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I only had 1 stick of butter so I halved the recipe and it was delicious!! Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelawrence

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
The best! They really do make you popular. A little difficult to master at first, but by the second batch it all works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
the name says it all! these are fantastic. they remind me of a heath bar. i love them with and without the crackers as a base. the club crackers were better than the saltines. just don't overbake because it tastes horrible when burnt. after breaking it in pieces, i froze it in sandwich size freezer bags and pull out a bag every so often. everyone always begs for the recipe so i have learned to carry recipe cards with me when i bring these to parties. thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were great. This is the second time I've made them, and they're just perfect. So nice to be able to pull all of the ingredients from my pantry and be done in 15 mins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I decided to make these since I already had everything in the house. I thought they were ok, but my husband liked them. I used cashews for the nuts. I did find them a bit hard to break into pieces after they hardened in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very good! I leave off the nuts. Quick. Easy. Kids and guest LOVE them. I used all dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
These cookies are fantastic and so easy to make. I used chopped pecans on some. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very Very good, but you have to watch it closely so the sugar/butter dont burn while it's on the stove as well as when you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States