Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made a tin of goodies for the holidays as gifts as this "cookie" was the favorite!!! You DEFINITELY need to use the foil - I even sprayed it with Pam to make sure that the "toffee" didn't stick at all. This is a GREAT recipe and is very esay to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These are amazing, so easy but fancy enough for giving out as gifts. For Christmas I like adding white chocolate chips instead of chocolate and dried cranberries instead of almonds, very festive...but don't make them because you will eat them all, highly sddictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were good but I found the toffee layer to be a little too thick. They tasted much better the next day. Also good with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I only had 1 stick of butter so I halved the recipe and it was delicious!! Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelawrence

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
The best! They really do make you popular. A little difficult to master at first, but by the second batch it all works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
the name says it all! these are fantastic. they remind me of a heath bar. i love them with and without the crackers as a base. the club crackers were better than the saltines. just don't overbake because it tastes horrible when burnt. after breaking it in pieces, i froze it in sandwich size freezer bags and pull out a bag every so often. everyone always begs for the recipe so i have learned to carry recipe cards with me when i bring these to parties. thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were great. This is the second time I've made them, and they're just perfect. So nice to be able to pull all of the ingredients from my pantry and be done in 15 mins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I decided to make these since I already had everything in the house. I thought they were ok, but my husband liked them. I used cashews for the nuts. I did find them a bit hard to break into pieces after they hardened in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very good! I leave off the nuts. Quick. Easy. Kids and guest LOVE them. I used all dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States