Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were great- followed the recipe exactly, but used chopped peanuts for the topping. Used parchment paper sprayed with Pam on a cookie sheet, and had no trouble with the crackers moving around. So easy, but so addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Flavor was awesome. I think I did something wrong when boiling the sugar/butter mixture. It didn"t harden up in some places. So if you got the bite that wasn't hardened your teeth would stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
People specifically request these cookie bars - they are delicious. The directions are very easy to follow, work well, and require no changes whatsoever. I only change it to add more chocolate chips to give a nice, thick chocolate layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The recipe it self is great but the directions on how to make it not so great. Candy has a hardening point so you should really over bake this recipe otherwise you end up with sticky gooey sugar instead of the hard toffee that you were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Super easy and get rave reviews from everyone. People are surprised when I tell them the ingredients (crackers? really?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wow...these are amazing and so easy. I was nervous because i thought I had too much butter/sugar liquid but it turned out great. I was also concerned about my chocolate chips melting but I took the advice of others and just put the pan back in the oven for a few minutes and the chocolate spread easily. Also, don't lift the spatula while spreading the chocolate besause it does pull up the crackers. Great recipe. Thank you for all the tips written in from everyone. Michaela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
SO SO YUMMY! These are super easy to make. I think it took me 20 mins start to finish and that included washing the pot! didn't change anything but only had dark chocolate chips on hand so used those...turned out great! I also only chilled mine for 2 hours in the fridge and they were hard enough to break apart and begin the eating frenzy!!! My hubby says they taste like Almond Roca and I think they taste like a Heath Bar. Easy to have all ingredients on hand which is nice. Will make again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Like Kim T. said, they are delicious, and they only lasted 4 nights! You can use club sports crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Hmmm...8 hours? Mine are sitting in the freezer and they're half gone! There's nothing to say about this, it's perfect. Follow instructions, no need to change anything. I might clarify, wait until it's boiling to time the 3 minutes. I don't know what club crackers are, but with soda biscuits, these taste like a SKOR bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Yep- it's that yummy. And totally easy and fun to make. I only had semi sweet chips, and some whole wheat saltines. Still came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States