Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is so good, i make i just as described and it is always such a hit and I always get asked for the recipe. Similar to a skor bar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspberry_waffles
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
OMGosh.... I made these 2 days ago and they are SO SO SO good. When I first took them out of the fridge and tasted them, I didn't really care for them. After they sat on the counter for a few hours, they were AWESOME! I didn't change anything in this recipe, all I did was toast the almonds. :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These are very good. The buttery caramel flavor is a great combination. I used club crackers. I also used cocoa dusted peanuts instead of almonds. I already had the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
everyone loved these cookies(candies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wasn't impressed. I sprinkled the chocolate chips, as directed, and when they melted, tried to spread them but they wouldn't spread. They clumped with the 'toffee' part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used graham crackers as an alternative and what a great idea! I also added some variety by using the milk and semi sweet chocolate chips on some of the crackers. I also used gingerbread flavor and egg nog flavor baking chips on the crackers. What a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is so easy and delicious. Hard to believe you are not eating real toffee. Chocolate chips did not melt as quickly as I thought they would. Next time I might melt them in the microwave instead. Thanks for the great recipe Alice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I tried to make this tonight. All went well until I put the tray back in the oven to melt the chocolate . It was too hot. My mistake, I think on next try I will melt chocolate separately and use peanuts instead of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Interesting. Not my forte. I think I'd like it better if it was more milk chocolatey. I don't know. If you have a crowd looking for something interesting, this is good. Otherwise, there are way tastier desserts to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow. So okay, the first time I made these I didn't read the recipe properly and rather than boiling the butter and sugar I just warmed it enough to melt the butter. This lead them to being less like a hard toffee and more like a sticky caramel. We really enjoyed them but I thought it best to try again and do it as described in the recipe. The second time I boiled the mixture and I would have appreciated a short description of what it's supposed to look like at this stage just to reassure me I'm doing it right. Anyway it all went as planned and the cookies were harder this time and now I'm not so sure which way I liked them better! Regardless I think this is a great, easy recipe and the only change I will make is to just use one type of chocolate chip as once melted and spread around they all mixed together anyway. I've taken to calling them Toffee Crackers as it gives a little idea about what they are like. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States