Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
As is = 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I didn't like this as much as I thought I would. Honestly, if I were to make these again I would cut the amount of butter I used in half. To me, using a cup of butter gave it a yucky buttery taste which I also think might have added to the trouble I ran into trying to spread the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Fabulous!!!! They were so easy to make that we were not prepared for how fantastic the end result was. I didn't change a thing; lined a jelly roll pan (10"x15") with parchment paper, used Club crackers, made sure to boil at a full rolling boil for three minutes, then baked for 8. The caramel melted and soaked into the crackers beautifully, and once topped with chocolate and almonds, it was very pretty. It looks like something that was much more difficult to prepare, so I think this might be our Holiday gift candy this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I have made these twice so far and both times they have disappeared in no time! They are so easy to make and taste just like my favorite...Heath Bars! You'd never guess they were made with saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have to say these cookies weren't very popular in my house. None of us liked them at all. It is a very easy recipe to make. I followed it to a tee. It does make a lot this would be great for a get together. This recipe just wasn't for my family but it maybe for your family. Give it a try and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Been making these for years! This has become the Garden Club cookie here! They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Love this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These should be illegal! Soooooooo good! No issues, no changes, just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is so good, i make i just as described and it is always such a hit and I always get asked for the recipe. Similar to a skor bar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspberry_waffles
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
OMGosh.... I made these 2 days ago and they are SO SO SO good. When I first took them out of the fridge and tasted them, I didn't really care for them. After they sat on the counter for a few hours, they were AWESOME! I didn't change anything in this recipe, all I did was toast the almonds. :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States