Pop's Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Best pickles I've ever made. I like them a little spicy so I added about 3/4 cup jalapeño juice from a can. Crisp, tart with just the perfect heat. Oh, and I just used regular store-bought cucumbers and just cut them into strips, worked great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I found the recipe very easy and they are very good!!! Ate the next day and already tasted fab...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wow--now these are pickles! Far stronger than any store-bought dill pickles, they have a real kick to them and we often finish off a pint jar in one sitting. The remaining juice is strong enough to make a weaker batch of crispier refrigerator pickles: slice fresh cukes and let sit in the fridge for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
easy recipe with good results. Follow garlic and dill directions closely and consistently
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
i made these this summer because my garlic dill recipe was kind of boring...these sounded like they'd have a little more schmuck. these are THE best garlic dills i've had in awhile. they really have a different flavor that's pleasing to everyone. i've shared a few jars w/ co workers and they rave at how great they turned out. my friend yvonne said they tasted like pickles her mother made, which is THE best compliment ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Good recipe but I think the sugar needs to be cut in half. We liked them and ate them all so I this recipe is not bad jut too much sugar for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I don't really care for dill pickles but these are fantastic. I can't keep them around because people take them from me. I also use pickle crisp. This recipe is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good flavor in a quick and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Way to much vinegar for me, next batch I used 2 cups vinegar to four cups water and scaled the Sugar back to 1/4 cup--they turned out much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtgraham2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States