Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! I didn't have poppy seeds so I used chia seeds, giving it a bit of a nutritional boost. They thicken it a bit too, so if you don't want it too creamy, add a bit more vinegar. The flavours are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I needed a basic recipe for Poppyseed dressing, but wanted to do something healthier than white sugar an vegetable oil, so these were my substitutes: Instead of white sugar, agave nectar. Instead of white vinegar, red wine vinegar. Omit the dry mustard. Instead of vegetable oil, extra virgin olive oil. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used Pomegranate Infused Balsamic vinegar & reduced oil to 3/4 cup. Poured over mix of shredded cabbage and Craisins. Nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this with my cooking class (5 6-8 yr olds) and it was amazing. The student that requested this recipe said it was so much better than the store-bought version she normally eats. Next time I will cut the vinegar back 1/4 and sub lemon juice and a little lemon zest-I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar and 1/4 cup white wine vinegar (because it was what I had around) and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good! However, I used rice vinegar instead of white, and substituted regular mustard instead of dry. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris D Sonntag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent easy sweet vinaigrette that uses ingredients I always have on hand. I've made it with and without the poppyseeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Oh, WOW! This is so delicious. Every time I've taken salad with this dressing to a potluck, everyone asks me for the recipe. They keep coming back for more salad until the bowl is empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent! At first I wasn't sure it had much flavor but after about a half an hour the flavors really came through. We enjoyed it on a spinach salad with mandarin oranges, sweet onion, and slivered almonds. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I had thought I'd lost/misplaced this recipe tonight and was beside myself! This is absolutely my "GO TO'' recipe for vinaigrette. I make it with or without poppy seeds and tonight I harvested some fresh raspberries and used this dressing recipe for a wonderful raspberry vinaigrette. Keep this as a staple in your recipe box! It's a 'must' if you LOVE homemade dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States