Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Loved it! Very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
love it, so easy and flavorful~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a yummy dressing...!! changes/substitutes I made......agave, fig balsamic Vinagre, Blend of Olive Oil and Walnut Oil, 2 tablespoons water to lighten it up.....not so oil heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe - simple, easy to make, uses ingredients I already have, and tastes better than the pre-made version at a fraction of the cost. I use my immersion blender and mix this up in a large measuring cup and then store it in a repurposed rice vinegar bottle. Thanks to this recipe and the one for Honey Mustard Dressing II, I haven't had to purchase pre-made salad dressing for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We really love this dressing on tropical fruit. Especially fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I've made this dressing a few times. We use it on fruit or green salads or for veggie dippers. I tend to use less salt, but that's because our family uses less salt in general. I use a mini food processor to put it all together. It takes just a few minutes and tastes a million times better than the bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe...I use one tablespoon of Sweet Leaf Stevia in place of sugar...everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved this! I used about 1/4 cup chopped green onions and put them in the food processor (it did turn my dressing kind of green, but it didn't matter when I mixed it in). Instead of a cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup extra light olive oil. I used this dressing on spinach, peaches, blue cheese, and toasted pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delightful, sweet, light dressing... I added an extra tbsp of sugar because I wanted it a little sweeter, and used a 1/2 tsp dijon mustard since I was out of dry mustard. also substituted white wine vinegar to add a bit more depth. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
BEST POPPY SEED DRESSING EVER! I don't grate the onion. I just throw a piece about teaspoon size and throw it in the blender with the rest. The blender does the work. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States