Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
The only change I made was I used half EV olive oil and half vegetable oil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb van Kerkhove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is delicious I actually did not have white vinegar so I had to use a combination of apple cider and red wine vinegar, the taste was still a bit more tangy so I added about 2 more tbs of sugar. I also added a pinch of cardamom for another dimension of flavor although I tasted it before the addition and it was still quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious. used splenda instead of sugar, dried minced onion, and half the oil and it turned out great. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
No more store bought poppy seed dressing with way too many scary sounding ingredients for me.My husband said it tasted better than the one he got at an expensive chain restaurant the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I used this dressing to top a simple romaine side salad on the side of teiyaki chicken and rice. Very much like the little side salad Teriyaki restaurants serve. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect addition to any salad. The poppy seeds were a hit and it was very fresh and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Poppyseed dressings in my experience have been hit or miss. This is definitely a hit and I was happy that there was just the right amount of onion. I halved the recipe and used slightly less oil than the recipe called for as I like things a bit on the tangy side. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I needed a little pzazz and wasn't getting it quite from the dressing so I added a small amount of Red Raspberry dressing and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very good recipe for fennel, rucola and carrot salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was okay, basically. I think it needed either more sugar or less vinegar or both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Willcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States