Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Very good! I used raspberry vinegar instead of white vinegar (highly recommend it!). Half (or even a fourth) of this recipe is plenty. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This was very easy to make and tasted great. I cut the oil in half because I like to cook light and it was fine. I also used white wine vinegar since I was out of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
In a word--excellent. Pungent is an appropriate word when describing this dressing. I'm used to Albert's style Poppyseed dressing, a company that has it's roots in Omaha. Albert's style is milder than this version, which is a bit wild. Like another reviewer, I used white wine vinegar. I highly recommend this recipe. It's quick and easy to throw together and your family and friends will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Good...but not as good as Renee's salad dressing...still looking for the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS.SUSAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was delicious. I, too, used it on the spinach, pecan, and peach salad. I ate it three days in a row. I tried decreasing the sugar content, but ended up using only a bit less than the recommended amount. The sugar is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is great!! Very yummy on any salad. I tossed it w/ a green salad w/ soy beans, pine nuts, orange wedges and sliced chicken. My hubby loved it and ate it all up (when he usually grimaces when he realizes that I made salad). This a great dressing for those who are trying to eat healthier or introduce veggies to their diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious! We took a salad to a dinner group tonight, and everyone loved it. A friend said she makes a very similar dressing with a tablespoon of orange juice. I might try that next time too. I followed the recipe, except I added some raspberry flavored vinegar to the vinegar measurement. The onion really adds the perfect kick to the dressing. I'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Loved this recipe. I needed to make a salad dressing in a hurry. This was the first recipe I came to and I thought I would give it a try since I had all the ingredients on hand. Made it just as it is and my husband loved it. Most poppyseed dressings we have bought are very sweet and this one is on the slightly tangy side and not so supper sweet, which is why my husband loved it so much. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
We love this dressing. We use it on the Spinach, Peaches and Pecans recipe on this website and it is our favorite salad. Because we avoid sugar, I substituted Splenda and it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is the best recipe. I have used it on my green salads for years! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States