Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious! We took a salad to a dinner group tonight, and everyone loved it. A friend said she makes a very similar dressing with a tablespoon of orange juice. I might try that next time too. I followed the recipe, except I added some raspberry flavored vinegar to the vinegar measurement. The onion really adds the perfect kick to the dressing. I'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good dressing - has a little kick to it - used on green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My mom's been making this since I was a little girl. It was found in a Mennonite cookbook. She gave the recipe to me and I've been making it for several years now. It's my husband's very favorite dressing and he asks for it all the time. I always have this in the frig! Thanks for posting it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is the best recipe. I have used it on my green salads for years! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
In a word--excellent. Pungent is an appropriate word when describing this dressing. I'm used to Albert's style Poppyseed dressing, a company that has it's roots in Omaha. Albert's style is milder than this version, which is a bit wild. Like another reviewer, I used white wine vinegar. I highly recommend this recipe. It's quick and easy to throw together and your family and friends will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This was very easy to make and tasted great. I cut the oil in half because I like to cook light and it was fine. I also used white wine vinegar since I was out of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is great!! Very yummy on any salad. I tossed it w/ a green salad w/ soy beans, pine nuts, orange wedges and sliced chicken. My hubby loved it and ate it all up (when he usually grimaces when he realizes that I made salad). This a great dressing for those who are trying to eat healthier or introduce veggies to their diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Very good! I used raspberry vinegar instead of white vinegar (highly recommend it!). Half (or even a fourth) of this recipe is plenty. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Good...but not as good as Renee's salad dressing...still looking for the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS.SUSAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States