Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I have made this many times. Tried it with homemade raspberry vinegar in place of white and used it on a spinach salad with strawberry and red onion. Straight to yumville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Pretty good recipe, I just made a couple changes. I didn't put the onion in since I'm not a fan of raw onion and used regular yellow mustard instead of dry. I also used a little less vinegar and added some mayo to give it a more creamy color. Because I didn't need to process the onions I just made the dressing in a glass shaker bottle. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I also used raspberry vinegar. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Amazing! The only thing I did a little differently is used 1/2 olive & 1/2 veggie oil and 1/4 white wine and 1/4 white vinegar. The best poppyseed recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious with chopped romaine lettuce, apples, pears, toasted almonds, cranraisons, chunked blue cheese, and some fresh lemon juice...even my teenage boys devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
After trying a creamy poppyseed dressing on a strawberry spinach salad at a friend's house, I loved it so much that I had to try making my own! Although this dressing was a little different than the one I had tried, I liked it even better. Even the really picky eaters in my family liked this dressing! I used it on a strawberry, spinach, and pecan salad, and the taste was so simple, yet so yummy! I used dry minced onion in the recipe, as I wasn't quite sure what the grated onion that was called for was. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I enjoyed this dressing very much, but am looking for a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not BCrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was delicious. I, too, used it on the spinach, pecan, and peach salad. I ate it three days in a row. I tried decreasing the sugar content, but ended up using only a bit less than the recommended amount. The sugar is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Only tried the dressing from the grocery store before, but in my neck of the woods it's not easy getting hold of "american specialties" like poppyseed dressing in the store, this stuff did the trick, it's easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
We love this dressing. We use it on the Spinach, Peaches and Pecans recipe on this website and it is our favorite salad. Because we avoid sugar, I substituted Splenda and it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States