Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was excellent. Easy to decrease the size of the recipe too -- I made it for 5 servings. Used Apple Vinegar and it was excellent. Emulsified perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is my favorite! I tried using olive oil instead of vegetable oil once, it was not as good. Good stuff if you follow the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahbelle
Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My favorite dressing on a fruit covered green salad with nuts (toasted Walnuts or Pecans). A little goat cheese or feta is a nice touch as well. Super good. One can add more sugar if they like the dressing sweeter. And it stores in fridge for several weeks. Can microwave it to bring up to temperature to make it easier to pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was delicious! Putting this dressing together was a snap with my immersion blender. Never buying poppyseed dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaduck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Cider vinegar works well. I used demara sugar, added a teaspoon of mayo to emulsify it, and lightly toasted the poppy seeds in a skillet for a punchier flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very tasty. It had an odd color though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was very easy to put together although I used red-wine vinegar and also onion powder instead of grated onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome and easy! I made a spinach salad with mandarin oranges and candied pecans. Went to reach for the pre-made poppyseed dressing (I like Kraft) and lo and behold--all gone! Came over here and snagged this one. EXCELLENT! For the person who said it separated---it will! Just shake before pouring on dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe but it keeps separting when I put it in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome, fast, and EASY!!! Love it! Packs the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States