Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I needed a little pzazz and wasn't getting it quite from the dressing so I added a small amount of Red Raspberry dressing and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very good recipe for fennel, rucola and carrot salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was okay, basically. I think it needed either more sugar or less vinegar or both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Willcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this dressing tonight for our salad. I used Truvia in lieu of the sugar and it turned out great. Perfect balance of flavors for our spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it! Also cut the oil in half and it tasted great. We have made this several times now and made several variations of it depending on what we have on hand and all turned out well. We have also made the original recipe and it was also really good. Some variations were using onion powder in place of grated onion, olive oil in place of vegetable oil, half the oil, stevia in place of sugar, regular mustard in place of dry mustard, and omitted poppyseeds, added pepper. It's great no matter what. It seems like every time we go to make it we don't have everything and hand and have to substitute something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is the best poppyseed dressing recipe I have ever made. Like a previous person stated, I too used only 1/2 of the oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is so good my family is actually eating Kale now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tried it with White Wine vinegar like others suggested. Much too vinegar-ey. This would have been the case with white vinegar also I'm sure. I added more sugar and a little water to make it less pungent. Will keep looking for a copy-cat of my favorite poppyseed dressing in a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfelby1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is just the right combination of sweet and tangy. I used prepared Beaver Hot Mustard for the dry mustard and put it on a bed of fresh spinach, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and slivered almonds. Nice combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States