Poppy Seed Spaghettini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Simple and delicious, it's very good as written but after tasting i did add some freshly shredded parm. cheese for some more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very delicious...I altered the recipe by using artichoke tortellini. I had some roasted in oil cherry tomatoes that I wanted to use up so I added those too. I also had diced cooked chicken to use up so I added those as well. I reduced the poppy seeds to 2 teaspoons as 1/3 of a cup sounded like a lot. I added 3 tablespoons of grated cheese at the very end along with some of the pasta water and some parsely. This was better than any pasta meal I ever had in a restaurant. The best part is you can empty your fridge at the same time!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I thought this was a nice change from traditional spaghetti and tomato sauce. I actually used bowtie pasta so the poppy seeds would stick a little better. I think next time I'll try adding some white sauce to give it a little bit of extra flavor and maybe a dash of lemon juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good recipe! I needed something easy and this fit the bill, it's very good. My husband enjoyed it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
i thought i made this up!! (LOL) i do this with egg noodles and fresh parm as a side dish--a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Simple and easy. I added less butter just because I am trying to diet! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This dish is delicate and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My family loves this. I can not keep poppy seeds or spaghetti in my house. Everyone that has tried it likes the unique taste. I only sprinkle poppy seeds on pasta tossed in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States