Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We submitted hemp seed for poppy seed, which gave it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is one of our family's favorite recipes. I always boil two bone-in chicken breasts in salted water, then use the broth to cook the rice. I do add 1.5 cups of milk, one tablespoon of lemon juice, one tablespoon of garlic paste, 2 teaspoons of onion powder and some salt and pepper. I also use the cream of chicken soup with herbs in it to add a little more flavor. My husband is underfoot from the time the chicken comes out of the pot until the casserole comes out of the oven, sneaking little bites every time I turn around! Oh...I often double the Ritz cracker topping per his request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Very easy. Instead of using chunky chicken I shredded mine and added one bag of chopped frozen spinach to it and my family loved it. This was the second time I tried this recipe and it's great either adding more ingredients to it or just following the recipe. Your family and friends will love it. A +++.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It was alright, nothing to sneeze at. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This has become one of my go to recipes when invite friends over for dinner. my guest always like it and dont hesitate on getting seconds. delicious! I usually double the recipe but half the chicken to make it cheaper. I also add 1/2 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Did add half a cup of milk. Next time I think I would try some sauteed celery and onion. I would possibly double the rice/soup mixture as well. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Bland ... added freshly ground pepper, a pinch of ceyenne pepper, some onlion, celery, peas, cut up carrots, mushrooms and garlic which seemed to give it a bit more flavor, and it was much better. Did not like the topping, so just used bread crumbs mixed with more pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband and I fixed this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful! I did add the soup can worth of milk as others suggested and added about 2 teaspoons of Dill and 2 tsps of poppy seeds. It made a lot! We will definatly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
my sister-in-law gave me a good tip for delicious poppyseed chicken:she dredges the raw chicken in seasoned flour(i like season-all,garlic powder,& black pepper)then she fries it in a bit of oil.not exactly healthy,but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States