Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I was looking for a simple recipie for lemon poppy seed muffins when I campe across this. I switched out the almond extract for lemon extract and the orange juice for lemon juice and kept the rest as is. They were amazing. I'm sure the original recipie will be just as good so I'll have to try it as well. I've made these with and without the topping and they're great either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Edem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So tasty and moist! I love poppy seed flavor, and thiey're good with either almond, as written, or with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent muffins, with or without the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These muffins are awesome. I've made them several times and everyone always loves them! They go great with coffee for breakfast. :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
i make these muffins often- they are my husband's absolute favourite. really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
5: I modified this recipe to reduce the sugar to 1 cup and used whole wheat flour. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Awesome, yummy muffins and/or bread! One of my favorite recipes. Very moist and widely liked by everyone who tries them. Great light flavor with almond, but it is not overpowering. In my opinion the glaze is not necessary because it makes them way too sweet, but others may disagree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good. The recipe made more than my poor small muffin tin could keep up with so poured the rest of the batter into a bread pan to bake. The muffins were really good (family thinks so too!) My batter seemed pretty thin/runny so I added about another 1/2-1 C flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
great recipe!! every poppy seed recipe is accompanied with lemon, but this recipe is pure and delicious! next time i'll probably add more poppy seed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I wasn't that impressed. The inner consistency was a bit rubbery almost as if they hadn't baked quite right. I may have overmixed the batter, but I won't be using the batter recipe again. On the other hand, the glaze is AMAZING! I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States