Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the best! I made this recipe just as written and used loaf pans instead of muffins. Also, did not make the glaze. The kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are delicious! love the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigander033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It was my first time making & trying poppy seed muffins, found they were just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I haven't tried this with the glaze yet because I didn't have orange juice. The muffins alone are delicious. I can't wait to try with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
these turned out great....yumm....cut back the oil just to a cup.....i mixed all yet ingredients and surgar together with mixer than i hand mixed in all the dry ingredients...left super lumpy....made glaze with lemon juice instead of orange....turned out fantastic...also i made 1 dozen big muffins and 3 dozen mini muffins so def makes more than recipe says.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Oh these are VERY nice muffins and cake. The recipe makes WAY more than it tells you it does, you can easily cut it in half. However, I found that the muffins were done well before the tops were browned, so I took them out, disregarding the instructions to wait. They were so fluffy and moist, but yes- they were done. You do not have to wait for them to brown on top, just do a toothpick test. They are on the sweet side, especially when they're fully cooled, but that's okay with me. I didn't even bother with the glaze. Maybe next time I'll use half the sugar and do the glaze. As for mixing, I had no problems mixing it for quite some time. Not a single one. Of course I was mixing by hand, not with an electric beater, which I recommend. That way you'll *want* to stop as soon as it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZeroCreature

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe made 20 muffins, not 12. I decreased the sugar & the oil based on other reviews. I also added 2 drops of yellow food coloring since others said the muffins were "pale". They looked great & tasted good. DEFINITELY use the paper liners for your muffin pan. Otherwise they WILL stick, even if you grease it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDDEEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very good recipe! I toped mine with almonds like the ones in the picture and I thought is made them delicious and very appealing. Also, used about 1/4 cup whole wheat in place of some white flour. At least they are a little healthier ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Yum! I love the glaze. I have been wanting to make poppy seed muffins because I have a whole jar after making some Poppy Seed Chicken and needed to use them. I have never made homemade muffins and the first time I did BAM! Now I know these are really bad for me and I am not ashamed to hand out my very first batch to co-workers and friends because there is really nothing to improve on. The only thing I did different was sift the flour and then I added some poppy seeds onto the top of the glaze for decorations. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganSoriano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States