Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are the best ever!!!! REALLY moist and yummy with or without the glaze!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These muffins were delicious. Very moist and flavorful. We liked them best without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I was able to make 12 large muffins and one loaf with the batter. Reading the reviews, I reduced the sugar to 2 cups. I also added 1 1/2 Tsp. of Butter flavouring (it goes awesome w/ the almond extract and poppy seeds) I increased the poppy seeds to 1/4 C. It's more like a cake/bread then a muffin. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
They came out great the first time, I am making them again in the morning! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I made these muffins last night - but I scaled the recipe to 8 servings instead of 12. I did cut back on the amount of sugar I used to about 1 1/3 cups. This is the equivalent of 2 cups if you make for 12. I didn't have any orange juice for the glaze so I used lemon juice and water because the lemon flavor was so strong - about 1 part lemon juice, 2 parts water - until it tasted right. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very tasty and not messy at all if you brush the glaze on with a pastry brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These muffins are absolutely fabulous. They are basically poppy seed pound cake. You'll want to come back for more and more. My sister made these for her boyfriend and i luckily got to taste them. Right when i put them in my mouth i knew i would be making these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilhippo21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very good!! I used the glaze, it wasnt messy at all. The only thing that I changed was that I didn't have any orange juice so I used apple juice. Turend out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
These muffins are delicious! I didn't add the glaze, because they are plenty sweet on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Delish! It made 24 muffins with a little left over. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States