Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
So good. If you don't want to open a can of limeade just to use 4 T., straight lime juice works well instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was delicious. To help mix the honey and limade, heat it up first. This way it melts the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Very refreshing! The sweet honey and the tangy lime enhance the fruit but don't overpower. We added green grapes, kids like 'em, and raspberries and omitted the poppy seeds and nuts, kids don't like 'em and older folks don't like the seeds (dentures) and nuts (dietary restrictions). I also used a blender to really mix the honey and limeade. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delightful little fruit salad! The limeade gave it a nice citrus twang. The poppy seeds may not add much flavor, but they do give it a gourmet look and a little crunchiness. I neglected to toast the almonds, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Lovely fruit salad that you can mix up with whatever fruit is in season or you have in the fridge. I didn't have poppy seeds, but will try them next time for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This changes a bowl of fruit into something that people talk about. The dressing enhances without overpowering. The poppy seeds make it pretty, and the toasted almonds make it divine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy way to serve fruit. I would not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe! Several friends asked for copies of it! The crunch from the almonds makes it scrumptious! Make sure to heat the honey before adding the lime juice/limeade. I used lime juice instead of limeade and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day to go along with lasagna and caesar salad - it was really, really good and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
We added some mint and let it sit, served over warm cinnamon biscuits. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States