Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe! Several friends asked for copies of it! The crunch from the almonds makes it scrumptious! Make sure to heat the honey before adding the lime juice/limeade. I used lime juice instead of limeade and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe for fruit salad is wonderful! You don't need to change a thing. But you can also add whatever fruit you have on hand. The dressing makes it and is so easy to put together. Also, the poppy seeds and almonds really do make it special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Lovely fruit salad that you can mix up with whatever fruit is in season or you have in the fridge. I didn't have poppy seeds, but will try them next time for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day to go along with lasagna and caesar salad - it was really, really good and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This changes a bowl of fruit into something that people talk about. The dressing enhances without overpowering. The poppy seeds make it pretty, and the toasted almonds make it divine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was delicious. To help mix the honey and limade, heat it up first. This way it melts the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Perfect. They didn't have watermelon at the store, so I used cantaloupe instead. I also used fresh-squeezed lime juice instead of limeade. The poppy seeds are a classy touch - they add subtle flavor and texture, not to mention visual appeal. This one is going into my standard repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was light and refreshing. I also just used lime juice instead of concentrate. I used strawberries, bananas, pineapple, manderin oranges, kiwi, grapes, and blueberries. I also ommitted the almonds, because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
REALLY GREAT!!!! Will be making it a couple times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Unbelievable flavor! Light and refreshing. Use any mix of fruit you like and it will turn out great. The almonds are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States