Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was light and refreshing. I also just used lime juice instead of concentrate. I used strawberries, bananas, pineapple, manderin oranges, kiwi, grapes, and blueberries. I also ommitted the almonds, because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delightful little fruit salad! The limeade gave it a nice citrus twang. The poppy seeds may not add much flavor, but they do give it a gourmet look and a little crunchiness. I neglected to toast the almonds, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Perfect summer time treat! This was very refreshing and light. YUMMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
So good. If you don't want to open a can of limeade just to use 4 T., straight lime juice works well instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Unbelievable flavor! Light and refreshing. Use any mix of fruit you like and it will turn out great. The almonds are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
REALLY GREAT!!!! Will be making it a couple times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Perfect. They didn't have watermelon at the store, so I used cantaloupe instead. I also used fresh-squeezed lime juice instead of limeade. The poppy seeds are a classy touch - they add subtle flavor and texture, not to mention visual appeal. This one is going into my standard repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was delicious. To help mix the honey and limade, heat it up first. This way it melts the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This changes a bowl of fruit into something that people talk about. The dressing enhances without overpowering. The poppy seeds make it pretty, and the toasted almonds make it divine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day to go along with lasagna and caesar salad - it was really, really good and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States