Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I hate to write a negative review, but this was awful. I made the terrible mistake of taking this to a potluck. I think I'll be asked to bring a non-food item from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Best Fruit Salad I have ever had, HANDS DOWN!!! I made this for virtually every bbq and summer get-together this past year, and will make it for Thanksgiving Dinner as a lite, pallet cleansing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Our son has a nut allergy, so we skipped them, but this is great without the almonds, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a hit. I made a few adjustments: omitted poppy seeds, used half of a pineapple, half a small watermelon, same amount of strawberries & blueberries, added kiwi, added red grapes cut in half, and substituted pistachios for the almonds. Despite having "extra" fruit v. the original recipe, I kept the honey and limeade at the same measurements and it was perfect. I think the honey/limeade sauce is the key, and you can really add whatever fruit you like! One other tip that I picked up from another reviewer - it does help to cook the honey and limeade over low heat for a few minutes to get the two to blend well before pouring over the fruit. Thanks for the recipe - I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good, but not as good as I thought it was going to be! I might try to use strawberry limeade next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
We added some mint and let it sit, served over warm cinnamon biscuits. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy way to serve fruit. I would not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used my own fruit blend of 2 kinds of apples, blueberries, strawberries, grapes, melon, pineapple, pomegranate. This made a hugh salad so I doubled the dressing recipe and took it to Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very refreshing salad. I served this in beautiful martini glasses garnished with spearmint, as a dessert. The kids didn't like the poppy seeds, so next time I will leave them out. I don't think my husband or I will miss them either. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States