Poppy Seed Dressing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Used this on a fall Apple salad for a community fall festival. Huge hit , brought home an empty 3 gallon bowl The salad was made from red and green apples, sunflower seeds, dried cranberries and finely chopped pecans. The dressing had just enough sweetness to cut the tart of the fruit. Sent out a mass email to 182 people for the recipes for both the salad and the dressing. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum!!! Perfect ratio of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The recipe was delicious. The women couldn't stop eating. They licked the bowl clean, manners aside. I thought the dressing was delicious and could easily be made in smaller quantities. I will cut back on the sugar, especially for a salad with sweet fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I was looking for a poppy seed dressing to replace the high cal/high fat dressing that comes pre-packaged in the Costco "Sweet Kale Salad" bag mix. To make it low fat, I subbed Greek yogurt for mayo and cut back a bit on the sugar (@ 1/2 cup instead of 2/3). I also added a few shakes of onion powder and onion flakes. But this recipe has good proportions and would be delicious in its original full fat version as well, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I made it almost just as written but used fat free half and half instead of whole milk (didn't have whole milk.) I will make this anytime I need a similar dressing. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I absolutely loved loved loved this recipe, and is better than any I have bought in the store. I have been searching for a delicious dressing and finally found one with this recipe and thank you paralee for posting it. I hate when people make changes to someone recipes and now here I am, one of them, sorry, but also am happy that people do sometimes because it gives me ideas of how to maybe improve the recipe, so hope I do not offend you, because it is very delicious. But instead of the sugar I added 1/3 Cup of Agave and only 1 TBSP of poppy seeds and that seemed at least to me sweet enough and enough of the poppy seeds. Maybe next time I make it I will use some Greek yogurt to maybe make it thicker and add some protein, but over all it was delicious! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good, used 1/2 the sugar, and substituted half and half, used canola based mayonnaise. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this recipe and have used it for a green salad and also for coleslaw. It is the best poppy seed dressing that I have tried. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was great! I cut back on the sugar and poppy seeds, but it had a nice texture and was perfect on a fruit spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Love this on greens with fruit & nuts (just had it on spinach with fresh picked raspberries & toasted almond slivers). To make it a little healthier, I use low fat mayo & skim milk. Also add a little more milk to thin it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States